An App I Love + Bonus Poop Joke!

I’m going to tell you about an app I love. After that, I’ll share some poop jokes The Husband just made up. They’re knock-knock jokes. Stay tuned…

You know how when you need to remember something you open up your Notes app, jot it down and then forget about it until the next time you open that app? Then, when you finally DO open it, there are 75 notes in there, most of which are less than 15 words long. It’s just this awful, cluttered list of tidbits that you want to keep. They’re not in order. They’re not sortable. Does that make anyone else want a Zanax?

If so, Thinglist is for you!

20130618-225928.jpg
Look! You can put your notes in neat little categories! The icons for these categories are attractive and intuitive! With this app, my want-to-do list is organized and requires no extra effort to get it that way.

Is it weird that I want to put a note in each category so that I can see all of them in my sort menu? It is. It is weird.

20130618-230726.jpg
There are no bells and whistles in this thing. It’s easy to use and doesn’t send you alerts.

Price: $1.99 in iTunes
Worth it? Yes. I use it almost every day.
Platform: Only iOS right now.
Who needs it? Listers, Type As, the hyper-organized or people who want the ease of Notes with a more function.

And now, as promised, her are some poop jokes that The Husband made up just now.

(ahem)

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Poop.
Poop who?
POOP ON YOUR FACE!

Knock knock.
Who’s there?
Your underwear.
My underwear who?
POOP!

Please keep reading my blog.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 thoughts on “An App I Love + Bonus Poop Joke!

  1. Alison says:

    I just downloaded BooksApp. It’s where you can basically turn your phone into a library catalog. I have yet to use because I haven’t had time, but I’m really excited to use it so I know what books we have in our house. We’re fast running out of shelf space. I take that back; we are out of shelf space.
    Anyway, I LOVE making lists. Ergo this ThingList app would be great for me.
    The Husband’s jokes…um…well…I got nothin’

  2. Alison says:

    It’s free, too. I love free apps that are actually productive in some way.

  3. Alison says:

    Hooray!

Leave a Reply

