Start Your Own Sweatshop With This FREE App!

That’s right! This free app will have your house spotless and your kids sleeping like rocks.

My kids don’t get an allowance. The word “allowance” literally means “Here. I’m giving you some money to spend.” (Loosely translated from old-timey talk). No. I’ll GIVE you a hospital birth, a home to live in, food to eat and my conditional love. If you want some cash dollas, you owe me a little hard labor first.

We’ve tried chore charts and such in the past with mixed results. The problem was, we were inconsistent and kids basically run on consistency.

I did a little research though, and found what could be my most favorite app ever.
20130605-001454.jpg

20130605-000943.jpg

20130605-000953.jpg
ChoreMonster is a website and app that allows you to assign chores to each kid, set a point value for each and set rewards for reaching certain point goals. For my older two, those goals are monetary. For 3 and C, it’s gum. Whatever works.

So, we’ve been using this for a couple of weeks now and the novelty hasn’t worn off yet. The kids still get up in the morning, hop on the computer or iPod, see what they’re supposed to do in the morning and then do it. I’ve been trying for 8 years to get them to do that.

The app and website both have cute kids’ sites and functional parents’ sites. I will let you know that it is MUCH easier to set up your kids’ chores on the website than the app, but it can be done on the app.

If you give it a try, let me know what you think of it.

What’s your favorite app right now?

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Start Your Own Sweatshop With This FREE App!

  1. Susan Wahlman says:

    that is amazing. i will be passing this along to all my friends with kids.
    susan

  2. adventures says:

    hmm, maybe I’ll try this. The kids are so “plugged in” it just might work with them! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

